Back to News Front

Annual award winners

62nd selects the best in 2020

Team McChord 2020 Award Winners Photo by: Airman 1st Class Callie Norton

Email Article Print Article Share on Facebook Share on Reddit Share on StumbleUpon

JOINT BASE LEWIS-MCCHORD - The top airmen and civilian employees serving the 62nd Airlift Wing at McChord Field were recognized for their excellence during a recent ceremony. The following are those that stood out as "the best of the best" throughout the year 2020.

Team McChord Annual Award Winners:

Airman of the Year: 62 AMXS - SrA George Zaw

NCO of the Year: 62 MDS - TSgt Chankrisna Chim

SNCO of the Year: 62 AMXS - MSgt Patrick Starkey

Jr CGO of the Year: 4 AS - 1st Lt Holly Martin

CGO of the Year: 62 MDS - Capt Melissa Jordan

FGO of the Year: 62 MDS - Maj Sarah Ayers

Civ Cat IIB of the Year: 62 MXG - Cary Hatzinger

Civ Cat III of the Year: 62 AW ­- John Tobin

Key Spouse of the Year: 62 AMXS - Mrs. Stephanie Beard

Innovation Team of the Year: 62 MDS - Aerospace Medicine Flight

Honor Guard Member of the Year:  62 APS - SrA Terron Williams

comments powered by Disqus