Congratulations to McChord's 2011 Annual Award recipients

By 62nd Airlift Wing Public Affairs on February 25, 2012

Congratulations to the following members of Team McChord were named the "best of the best" at the 2011 Annual Awards Banquet Feb. 22. The awards were presented by Lt. Gen. Paul J. Selva, Pacific Air Forces vice commander.

Key Spouse
Emily Culbert, 10th Airlift Squadron

Civilian Category IA
62nd Airlift Wing: Rene Emondt, 62nd Aerial Port Squadron
Team McChord: Kathleen Whipple, 627th Force Support Squadron

Civilian Category IIA
62nd AW: Cary Hatzinger, 62nd Maintenance Operations Squadron
Team McChord: James Ihlan, 22nd Special Tactics Squadron

Civilian Category IIB
62nd AW: Roberta Peterson, 62nd AW
Team McChord: Charles Hawthorne, 627th Communications Squadron

Civilian Category III
62nd AW: Mark Logan, 62nd AW

62nd AW: Senior Airman Kali Ackles, 62nd Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Team McChord: Senior Airman John Hansard, 22nd STS

Noncommissioned Officer
62nd AW: Master Sgt. Ray Smittle, 62nd AW
Team McChord: Tech. Sgt. Sean Kurdziolek, 5th Air Support Operation Squadron

Senior Noncommissioned Officer
62nd AW: Master Sgt. Matthew Mueller, 8th AS
Team McChord: Master Sgt. Jonathon Skipper, 5th ASOS

First Sergeant
62nd AW: Senior Master Sgt. Angela Fernandez, 62nd APS
Team McChord: Master Sgt. Jeremy Carney, 627th FSS

Junior Company Grade Officer
62nd AW: 1st Lt. Gregory Stewart, 62nd Comptroller Squadron
Team McChord: 1st Lt. John Wylie, 22nd STS

Company Grade Officer
62nd AW: Capt. Jonathan Dedic, 62nd Operations Support Squadron
Team McChord: Capt. Mica Myers, 627th CS